External DPO

Outsourced DPO

service-dpo-rgpd

Since 25 May 2018, the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) has imposed rules on all entities collecting and processing personal data about EU citizens.

Data protection legislation is becoming more complex and risks are materializing at a rapid pace since 2018 with increasingly frequent and significant sanctions.

The legal risks can be of the following types (administrative: CNIL, up to 4% of turnover or 20 million Euros), civil or criminal law.

One of the main contributions of the General Data Regulation Protection (GDPR) is the creation of the Data Protection Officer (DPO).

As a personal data protection (PDP) expert, the DPO is responsible for steering the PDP management policy within a given organisation. The appointment of a DPO is mandatory for local authorities and organisations that handle personal data in great numbers, or for whose personal data processing is the core business.

Your DPO may be employed by your organisation. Or may be shared between several entities (e.g. in some local authorities) The DPO may also be external, a service provider who regularly intervenes on your behalf, without being your employee.

In all cases, the appointment of a DPO is made with the CNIL.

The advantages of choosing an external DPO from AlgoSecure

  • Your GDPR compliance piloted by an expert
  • Customized support and follow-up
  • Optimised DPO time thanks to acquired skills and our field experience
  • An educational and positive approach from our DPO for your teams
  • Our DPO is certified by AFNOR Certification
DPO_LOGO

The appointment of a DPO also helps to reassure your clients and service providers, and in some cases it may even become a criterion of choice for responses to calls for tender.

The management of your GDPR compliance by our DPO

The GDPR compliance is a project that requires a great deal of organisation, a perfect knowledge of the subject, as well as the allocation and animation of key resources.
Our DPO manages the GDPR compliance of your organisation. She puts her knowledge of the legal framework and her experience at your disposal.

→ If you already have a DPO and would like to provide him or her with the assistance of an RGPD expert, check out our RGPD Coaching offer.


The main tasks of our external DPO

The tasks of the DPO are at least laid down by the GDPR (Article 39 of the GDPR) and may be supplemented by national organisations such as the CNIL.

Our DPO will thus be responsible for :

  1. Informing and advising the organisation and its employees, on their obligations: monthly regulatory watch to inform you and your department heads, half-yearly activity reports, distribution of a newsletter to employees, etc.
  2. Monitoring the compliance with data protection rules: annual reviews, conducted with the assistance of other consultants to provide a fresh perspective, quarterly verification of new needs to be addressed in terms of GDPR.
  3. Assisting the organisation in carrying out a PIA (Privacy Impact Assessment): verification of activities subject to PIA, assistance in carrying out the PIA if necessary.
  4. Cooperate with the CNIL and be the organisation's correspondent for all exchanges with the CNIL, with partners and data subjects: contact and request from the CNIL in the event of need and/or control of the organisation, appropriate responses to requests from your partners and to requests of rights issued by the persons concerned.
  5. Taking into account the reality of personal data processing in the exercise of its missions: prioritising AlgoSecure's actions according to the risks for individuals, and adapting them in the event of a change in the situation.

« The external DPO from AlgoSecure ensures these 5 missions by providing the services allowing to ensure all these missions, so as to respect also the recommendations of the CNIL and by adding our added value AlgoSecure

The missions specified by the CNIL and integrated by our external DPO

In the CNIL’s DPO guide, recommendations leads to the creation of new sub-categories of obligations. By calling on our external DPO and by appointing us as your DPO with the CNIL, you ensure that AlgoSecure carries out these missions for your benefit.

  • Systematic intervention in key moments: in accordance with your expectations, AlgoSecure will intervene during all procedures for updating the RPA ? (Register of Processing Activities), PIA, drafting or updating internal procedures, privacy policies and guides, as well as for the management of personal data incidents.
  • AlgoSecure will also continue to raise awareness on a regular basis, by means of newsletters but also through occasional events linked to current events (personal data protection day, start of the school year, arrival of new employees, etc.).
  • Compliance documentation: AlgoSecure will handle with keeping your RAT up to date, as well as your registers related to the GDPR and, in general, your body of compliance documentation, in application of the accountability logic set up by the GPDR. If documents are missing from this corpus, AlgoSecure can provide the drafts.

Our administrative and moral commitments
  • Adaptation of the DPO job description
  • Contract - engagement letter formalising the relationship
  • Commitment to confidentiality
  • Conflict of interest statement
  • Designation procedure with the CNIL
CNIL_LOGO

Support from our external DPO

Our External DPO will follow our adaptive method, alternating iteratively between workshops, isolated remote research and writing, and follow-up meetings.

service-dpo-rgpd

Our DPO will get to know the context, your working environment, and meet your employees, thus facilitating future exchanges with them. The success of a GDPR project depends very much on the cooperation between the DPO and the various teams.

    🡺 One or more meetings as well as a document review will allow the work carried out in the previous years to be appropriated and an initial assessment to be made, together with a proposal for a detailed and personalised roadmap for the next two years.

Once the roadmap has been validated, our DPO will work mainly remotely on compliance and on the specific needs you express.

This work will mainly consist of :

  • Building or updating your GDPR compliance documentation.
  • Analysing the GDPR compliance of contracts with your partners and suppliers to renegotiate them if necessary.
  • Answeing your specific questions according to your needs.
  • Responding to solicitations sent to your email dpo@societe.fr.
  • Managing personal data leaks.
  • Corresponding with the CNIL if necessary.
  • Monitoring the protection of personal data (document reviews or interviews to assess the compliance of certain services throughout the year);
  • Raising awareness among employees on a regular basis.

Once a month, our DPO will hold a follow-up meeting by video conference, and will inform you about the latest news related to the protection of personal data.

Once a quarter, our DPO will come to your premises to carry out planned interviews with your employees, a face-to-face follow-up meeting and to ensure a permanent presence for all non-urgent GDPR issues.

A summary activity report will be sent to you once every six months. An annual review of the GDPR activity, designed with the help of other consultants to provide a fresh perspective, will be carried out.

Throughout the service, our DPO will provide you with all the documents needed to trace the activities of our DPO and to justify your compliance. A verification of their completeness will be carried out at the end of these two years. This will be completed by a final annual review. Finally, depending on availability and needs, a transfer of skills may be organised with a new DPO.

The AlgoSecure External DPO guarantees

  • Monthly follow-up meeting to keep track of progress
  • One day of work in your premises per quarter, in order to keep a vision of the reality on the ground
  • Regular participation in relevant working meetings and events in order to integrate our DPO into your team in a smooth way
  • E-mail and telephone availability for you and your employees
  • Permanence of the main DPO ensured by a substitute DPO who will be introduced to you beforehand
  • Support for your corporate email GDPR/DPO

Why to choose AlgoSecure ?

service-dpo-plus-value
The culture of expertise

Our DPOs are trained and certified by independent third parties and their knowledge is regularly checked internally. Monitoring personal data and cybersecurity law is an integral part of our business.

Professionalism

Our DPOs have been recruited following a comprehensive process, including a focus on the soft skills that make good consultants, such as listening skills, communication, conflict management and effective organisation.

Integrity at the heart of our business

All AlgoSecure DPOs have signed and respect our confidentiality commitment and our ethics charter. We are used to working in sensitive and complex contexts, which often require the consideration of particularly sensitive interests.

Passionate and exciting DPOs

All our DPOs are absolutely passionate about data protection: this is the key to the success of their missions. Their pedagogical and benevolent approach allows for a constructive collaboration.

You've enabled "Do Not Track" in your browser, we respect that choice and don't track your visit on our website.

DPO Externalisé

service-dpo-rgpd

Depuis le 25 mai 2018, le Règlement Européen sur la Protection des Données (RGPD) impose de nouvelles règles à toutes les entités collectant et traitant des données à caractère personnel concernant les ressortissants européens.

La législation relative à la protection des données personnelles se complexifie et les risques se concrétisent à vitesse grand V depuis 2018 avec des sanctions de plus en plus fréquentes et importantes.

Les risques juridiques peuvent être d’ordre administratif (CNIL, jusqu’à 4% du CA ou 20 millions d’Euros), civil ou pénal.

Un des principaux apports du Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (RGPD) est la création du Data Protection Officer (DPO), Délégué à la Protection des Données (DPD) en français.

Expert en protection des données à caractère personnel (DCP), le DPO est chargé de piloter la politique de gestion des DCP au sein d’une organisation donnée. La désignation d’un DPO est obligatoire pour les collectivités territoriales et les organismes des données personnelles en masse, ou dont les traitements de données personnelles sont au cœur de leur activité.

Votre DPO peut être salarié par votre organisme. Il peut également être mutualisé entre plusieurs entités (ex : dans certaines collectivités territoriales). Il peut enfin être un DPO externe, prestataire de services qui intervient régulièrement pour vous, sans être votre salarié.

Dans tous les cas, la désignation d’un DPO se fait auprès de la CNIL.

Les avantages d’un DPO externalisé AlgoSecure

  • La mise en conformité au RGPD de votre organisme piloté par un expert
  • Un accompagnement et un suivi sur-mesure
  • Un temps de DPO optimisé grâce à des compétences acquises et notre expérience terrain
  • Une approche pédagogique et positive de notre DPO pour vos équipes
  • La certification de nos DPO délivrée par l’AFNOR
DPO_LOGO

A savoir, la désignation d’un DPO permet également de rassurer vos clients et prestataires, jusqu’à devenir dans certains cas un critère de choix pour les réponses à appels d’offres.

Le pilotage de la conformité RGPD par notre DPO

La mise en conformité au RGPD est un projet qui demande une très bonne organisation, une connaissance parfaite du sujet, ainsi que l’affectation et l’animation de ressources-clés.
Notre DPO pilote la conformité RGPD de votre organisme. Elle met à votre disposition ses connaissances du cadre légal et son expérience terrain.

→ Si vous avez déjà un DPO et souhaitez lui procurer l’assistance d’un expert RGPD, consultez notre offre d’Accompagnement RGPD.


Les principales missions de notre DPO externe

Les missions du DPO sont à minima fixées par le RGPD (article 39 du RGPD) et peuvent être complétées par les organismes nationaux comme la CNIL.

Notre DPO aura ainsi pour mission de :

  1. Informer et conseiller l’organisme, mais aussi ses employés, quant à leurs obligations : veille réglementaire mensuelle afin de vous informer, ainsi que vos chefs de services, rapports d’activités semestriels, diffusion d’une newsletter aux employés…
  2. Contrôler le respect des règles en matière de protection des données personnelles : bilan annuel, mené avec l’assistance d’autres consultants pour apporter un regard neuf, vérification trimestrielle des nouveaux besoins à traiter en termes de RGPD.
  3. Assister l’organisme dans la réalisation d’AIPD (Analyse d’Impact relative à la Protection des Données) ou PIA (Privacy Impact Assessment) : vérification des activités soumises à l’AIPD, assistance dans la réalisation de l’AIPD le cas échéant.
  4. Coopérer avec la CNIL et être le correspondant de l’organisme pour tout échange avec la CNIL et avec les partenaires et personnes concernées : interlocuteur et sollicitation de la CNIL en cas de besoin et/ou de contrôle de l’organisme, réponses appropriées aux sollicitations de vos partenaires et aux demandes d’exercice de droits émis par les personnes concernées.
  5. Tenir compte de la réalité des traitements de données personnelles dans l’exercice de ses missions : priorisation des actions d’AlgoSecure en fonction des risques pour les personnes, et adaptées en cas de changement de situation.

« Le DPO externe AlgoSecure assure ces 5 missions en fournissant les services permettant d’assurer toutes ces missions, de façon à respecter également les recommandations de la CNIL et en ajoutant notre plus-value AlgoSecure

Les missions précisées par la CNIL et intégrées par notre DPO externe

Dans le guide du DPO de la CNIL, des recommandations mènent à créer de nouvelles sous-catégories d’obligations. En faisant appel à notre DPO externalisé et en nous désignant comme votre DPO auprès de la CNIL, vous vous assurez la réalisation de ces missions par AlgoSecure à votre bénéfice.

  • Intervention systématique pour certains moments-clés : en accord avec vos attentes, AlgoSecure interviendra lors de toutes les procédures de mise à jour de RAT (Registre des Activités de Traitement), d’AIPD, de rédaction ou mise à jour des procédures internes, politiques de confidentialité et guides, ainsi que pour la gestion des incidents liés aux données personnelles.
  • La sensibilisation sur une base régulière sera également poursuivie par AlgoSecure, au moyen de newsletters mais aussi d’animations ponctuelles liées à l’actualité (journée de la protection des données personnelles, rentrée scolaire, arrivées de nouveaux employés, etc.)
  • Documentation de la conformité : AlgoSecure se chargera de maintenir votre RAT à jour, ainsi que vos registres liés au RGPD et, de façon générale, votre corpus documentaire de conformité, en application de la logique de responsabilisation mise en place par le RGPD (« accountability »). Si des documents manquent à ce corpus, AlgoSecure se chargera de les rédiger.

Nos engagements administratifs et moraux
  • Adaptation de la fiche de poste de DPO
  • Contrat – lettre de mission formalisant la relation
  • Engagement de confidentialité
  • Attestation d’absence de conflit d’intérêts
  • Procédure de désignation auprès de la CNIL
CNIL_LOGO

L’accompagnement de notre DPO externe

Notre DPO Externe suivra notre méthode adaptative, alternant de façon itérative les ateliers de travail, recherches et rédaction isolées à distance, et réunions de suivi.

service-dpo-rgpd

Notre DPO prendra connaissance du contexte, de votre cadre de travail, et rencontrera vos collaborateurs, facilitant ainsi les échanges futurs avec eux. La réussite d’un projet RGPD tient beaucoup à la coopération entre le DPO et les différentes équipes.

    🡺 Une ou des réunions ainsi qu’une revue documentaire permettront de s’approprier le travail réalisé les années précédentes et d’émettre un premier bilan assorti d’une proposition de feuille de route détaillée et personnalisée pour les deux années à venir.

Une fois la feuille de route validée, notre DPO travaillera principalement à distance sur la mise en conformité et sur les besoins ponctuels que vous exprimerez.

Ce travail consistera principalement à :

  • Construire ou mettre à jour la documentation de votre conformité au RGPD.
  • Analyser la conformité au RGPD des contrats avec vos partenaires et fournisseurs et les renégocier si nécessaire.
  • Répondre à vos questions ponctuelles ou spécifiques en fonction de vos besoins.
  • Répondre aux sollicitations adressées à votre courriel dpo@societe.fr.
  • Gérer les violations de données personnelles.
  • Correspondre avec la CNIL en cas de besoin.
  • Contrôler la protection des données personnelles (revues documentaires ou entretiens permettant d’évaluer la conformité de certains services tout au long de l’année) ;
  • Poursuivre la sensibilisation régulière des collaborateurs.

Une fois par mois, notre DPO assurera une réunion de suivi par visioconférence, et vous informera des actualités liées à la protection des données personnelles.

Une fois par trimestre, notre DPO se déplacera dans vos locaux pour réaliser des entretiens planifiés avec vos collaborateurs, une réunion de suivi en présentiel et assurer une permanence pour toutes les problématiques RGPD non-urgentes.

Un rapport d’activité synthétique vous sera adressé une fois par semestre. Un bilan annuel de l’activité RGPD, conçu avec l’aide d’autres consultants pour apporter un regard neuf, sera dressé.

Tout au long de la prestation, notre DPO vous remettra toute la documentation permettant de tracer les activités de notre DPO et de justifier de votre conformité. Une vérification de leur exhaustivité sera réalisée à la fin de ces deux années. Elle sera complétée par un dernier bilan annuel. Enfin, en fonction des disponibilités et des besoins, un transfert de compétences pourra être organisé avec un éventuel nouveau DPO.

Les garanties DPO Externe d’AlgoSecure

  • Réunion de suivi mensuelle afin de ne jamais perdre de vue l’avancement de la mission
  • Une journée de travail dans vos locaux par trimestre, afin de conserver une vision de la réalité du terrain
  • Participation régulière aux réunions de travail pertinentes et éventuels événements afin d’intégrer notre DPO au sein de votre équipe de façon fluide
  • Disponibilité par e-mail et téléphone pour vous et vos collaborateurs
  • Permanence du DPO principal assurée par un DPO remplaçant qui vous sera présenté en amont
  • Prise en charge de votre courriel institutionnel RGPD/DPO

Pourquoi choisir AlgoSecure ?

service-dpo-plus-value
La culture de l’expertise

Nos DPO sont formés, certifiés par des tiers indépendants et leurs connaissances sont régulièrement contrôlées en interne. La veille en droit des données personnelles et de la cybersécurité fait partie intégrante de notre métier.

Le professionnalisme

Nos DPO ont été recrutés par nos soins suite à un processus complet, mettant notamment l’accent sur les aspects de personnalités qui font de bons consultants, comme le sens de l’écoute, la communication, la gestion des conflits ou encore l’organisation efficace.

L’intégrité au cœur de notre métier

Tous les DPO AlgoSecure ont signé et respectent notre engagement de confidentialité et notre charte d’éthique. Nous avons l’habitude de travailler dans des contextes sensibles et complexes, qui nécessitent souvent de prendre en compte des intérêts particulièrement sensibles.

Des DPO passionnés et passionnants

Tous nos DPO sont absolument passionnés par la protection des données personnelles : c’est la clé de voûte de la réussite de leurs missions. Leur approche pédagogue et bienveillante permet une collaboration constructive.

Vous avez activé l'option "Do Not Track" dans votre navigateur, nous respectons ce choix et ne suivons pas votre visite.